I totally love the Fall 2012 collections! I've noticed that dark/navy blue is in this season. Alongside with darker colors such as black or dark purple. Print is also in. I totally love the gold/black prints!
This part 1 are the collections of: 1. Marchesa (the only one that is not so 'dark' and instead goes for a pretty/lacey/gold dresses) 2. Versace (the prints and colors are amazing!) 3. Carolina Herrera (i love the shapes and the dark,subtle colors in the collections).
I'm in my pursuit of happiness. I want to be happy, in bliss, filled with joy and gratitude. I want to have pure happiness inside me. I know most of us, including myself, will only be happy if we achieve something, get what we want, get money, etc. Everyone has their own reasons of what makes them happy.
But why not become happy without any reason?
Some call it stupid. A lot have said that happy people doesn't achieve anything good. IMO, it's wrong. Happy people are those that enjoy the fullest of life thus they don't focus on materialistic things. Instead they enjoy every moment in their life :)
I want to be happy.
I don't want to be happy just because i get good grades, a lot of clothes, a lot of friends, partying, etc. I've realized that it is only for a moment and it is not the real happiness. What I'm trying to say is I want to have that feeling of overwhelming joy in my heart, for no reason, for every second of my life. I will be happy.
Do you know what happiness relates to?
Love.
By love I don't mean by getting a boyfriend, branded stuff, etc. Love and cherish yourself first before you try to love anything else. If you don't even appreciate yourself, you're being a fool. I'm not being an ass, but don't be so pathetic begging and begging for people to love you. Love yourself first, and the rest will follow.
I have LOADS to say but I don't want to bore you halfway lols. Now moving on...
I can say that i've found love. I have this particular adoration for pugs. If you don't know what a pug is... umm It's a breed of dog. Let me show you how it looks like.
omfg they're freaking adorable!!!
One of the reasons why i love pugs so much (a lot people told me that they are ugly -.-) is because of the uniqueness in them. I love the concept of ugly/pretty. If you don't understand what ugly/pretty is (if you're huge fan of ANTM like me you would know hahaha) feel free to google it.
They have flat wrinkly face, a fattish body, curly tail (omg), and somehow they are freaking adorable!! I fell in love with pugs at the moment I saw them :). Basically they took my heart away lol exaggerate much.
SO i've been wanting to have a dog here. And why not get a pug? I'm not patient enough to wait so I began searching for pug puppies.
Weeks have passed and I was getting frustrated because pugs are hard to find in malaysia and the ones I saw was already sold. I was disappointed. I basically called all pet shops and pet sellers etc, but I still can't find any. One of the petshops I called even told me to find other dog breeds. I was devastated. But I never give up.
One day, out of nothing, I go to a website and I saw pug puppies for sale on the front page. I quickly called the person and bought the pug. I needed to drive all the way to Ipoh to get it. I have no regrets.
I'm very lucky to get my baby pug. When I got her, she was almost 7 weeks. I named her Chloe. Here are her pics!
She was barely 7 weeks :) and she's so tiny! and hyper!
Somehow she loves my thigh
She was bored LOL
OMFG so tiny and adorable!!
Sleeping with teddy <3
She loves to make weird poses when sleeping lol
She is basically the smartest dog I've ever seen. When she was 7 weeks, it only takes me TWO TRIES to teach her how to sit. And to take note, she is a PUG. Pug is not the kind of dog that likes to be trained. Pugs love food LOL.
I was amazed and she basically learnt new tricks every week! omfg why am I so lucky! Now she can understand sit, down, jump, stay, and attack.
This is a little video of her and ducky :)
she loveeees attacking ducky LOL
I'm very happy and grateful to have this little bundle of joy in my life! It is a blessing for me to have her :) I'll became happy just by looking at her. Now I'm rarely sad, or angry. Everything seems just great. I have Chloe and she is just a source of happiness inside me.
Everytime I wake up, I will feel very happy and grateful. Imagine everyday there is someone happy, excited to see you, and adores you every time you wake up :)
My life has completely changed. I was inspired to read a book because of xiaxue's post. It was about a book called 'The Secret' by Rhonda Byrne.
This one book has changed my life's perspective within few minutes of reading it. Let me explain to you how was my life. :)
Since i was small, I have this overflowing confidence that I will always get what I want. I don't care how, i never bother to think whether it's really necessary, I only know and understand one thing. 'I will get it'. So basically I grew up with this principle. I don't have any reason why I really believe on that thought, the only reason I could came up with is because 'I am Stephanie'. Call it vain, overconfidence, self-absorb, or anything you like, but it is something that I always believe in. Yes, since I was young. Probably when I was in Primary 1 LOL.
So.. I can say I grew up getting everything that I could possibly want. That makes me believe even more. When I want something, like going on vacation or getting brand new phone nobody has, clothes, winning lottery, or anything, I will be determined and I know that i would get it. And I always did. I never thought of this specifically.. I would think that it's just my luck and whenever I get haters I would brush them off with 'Sucks to be you' :).
But I had this problem of being angry out of the sudden. I'm rarely sad, but I always get angry, pissed off, annoyed to possibly everyone. You can say that I'm always grumpy or cranky. I have so many things to be grateful for, but for me everything is just not enough. I kept on being greedy and wanting more and more until it tires me. I realized few months ago that I was tired mentally, I've had three depressions for months on 2011, I had suicidal thoughts, to be honest I put myself into hellhole. And that was when I'm 16 years old.
I was never bullied, I was the bully. I was never mocked, disrespected or anything, but I always torture people mentally. I was always on the top in my class, getting award, etc, but somehow my happiness only lasts for few days.. or even hours. I have power among my friends, basically I have that alpha status. But with all that, I still lack happiness.
The moment I learned about the secret, I was transformed. I've learned that it's actually my thoughts that shapes things around me. I've realized that I believed that getting something will make me happy. That does not make me truly happy. I've realized that all these time I kept on thinking that everything is still not enough. Thus, by the law of attraction, it is never enough for me. I've also learnt about the law of attraction, how does thoughts become things, etc.
But the most important part is.. I've learnt to be grateful and happy about my life. There are so many things to be grateful about that it's basically endless. The moment I've learnt about The Secret, I changed how i think. I learnt to be an optimistic and happy person. Now, I'm not the grumpy old steph anymore, I am and will always be happy :). Happiness brings great things into my life. And I'm looking forward for greater things to come :).
Hi I'm Stephanie! I'm a happy and positive animal lover. I'm highly opinionated, I'm elusive yet profound, sensible yet foolish. I want to inspire. To motivate. To help.