Pursuing Happiness, Finding Purpose

Journey of my life. Beata Sum.

Love

She is everything good for me. Joy, Love, Happiness.

Spread The LOVE

Inspirations. Motivations. Real-life story. Creating Awareness.

Chasing Dreams

To travel the world and live an amazing life.

Saturday, December 29, 2012

What if woman and men switch role at the gym?

Hi! I came across this video a few days ago and I think its hillarious! Go ahead and watch it. It's pretty interesting. What do you think of this video? Is it too stereotyped? Sexist?
Although I feel like it's kinda sexist because not every woman do that, it is still kinda funny hehe. Enjoy!


check it out here. Enjoy!!

xo Steph

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

feeling sad.

Hi everyone. I'm just recapping how was my days lately. The fact that I have finals on December 26th sucks. I hate it. But I tell myself to just let it pass, don't complain about it and just focus on my exams. And I did. But inside me, I am just sad. I know I am too focused to study that I did not have time to look at myself and say don't be sad steph. The sadness and disappointement is overwhelming. I  just said Merry Xmas and that's all. My morality and mentality is kinda down. I feel nothing. I feel like I don't have the passion to study anymore, I don't have the passion to even do my exams. I just don't feel.

Today is my first paper and also my first time celebrating xmas without my family. I feel so alone, sad, and just disappointed. I miss my parents and my family and our dinner and my Xmas tree. I just miss all of it. I used to decorate the xmas tree with  my grandma, wrapped presents for everyone in the family, we will go for a feast and our friends and relatives will come. Now I am just alone in my room, cramming for the paper that I'm gonna have the next day.

I just feel so sad. And the fact that I did not pay any attention about it just makes it rot inside me. My first paper was bleh. I know how to do it, and I think I did it quite well. But just that I have this feeling inside me. Like I am not so satisfied, not the i-am-satisfied-i-can-do-it-and-i-am-fucking-happy.

I am sure that there's a lot of people that will do worse than me. And they are just covering it up. I mean I know that I can and will pass the paper because all of my hardwork wont just gone for a waste and I was just not in the mood :D. What I can do is make myself happier and do my exams happier and all will be fine :). You do not need to worry steph. You can do it. You just killed your first paper.

And the fact that I won't be celebrating my new year is kinda sad and pathetic. Why? Because there's exams on the 2nd of january!! Can you fucking imagine it? This is just a phase of life i guess. So I kinda feel like shit when i first write this, and now I feel a whole lot better :). I do not need to worry or anything because I can count on myself and i WILL pass the exam. Thanks for giving me high marks this sem and letting me pass all of my subjects :) And I want to get A too on my business law! Because I did so well and i've put it very nicely and the invigilator could read my writing (at least most of it). Hahaha!

I am so grateful that I am able to study here.
I am so grateful that I am living well.
I am so grateful that everything is provided for me.
I am so grateful to have such loving and supportive friends&family.
I am so grateful that I pass all of my exams.
I am so grateful to have Chloe who is always there beside me.
I am so grateful that I am able to enjoy my life.
I am so grateful that I can finish all the questions within the time scope.
I am so grateful for everything, for every small blessings and for every chance I get.
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Now I am going to study for my next paper happily :). And I am sure I will be able to score !!

xo Steph.

Saturday, December 22, 2012

Day 5 - 12: My abs are comin out!!

HI guys!!! Sorry for not blogging for a week. Its just that I haven't had much thing to say/write/i dont want to bore you with my daily life lol.

I have finals on 27th Dec - 4th Jan so I've been cramming for exams. And I still tried to fit my time to work out.

BUT BUT I have an important thing to announce after a week of MIA!!

I've been working on my core kinda a lot lately, as my friend told me that I will be lumpy if I have a weak core.
A strong core is essential to have a good body posture. Frankly speaking I have broad and kinda buff shoulders and biceps, my glutes is kinda firm, BUT my back is a humiliation. LOL.

I have a lot of fat on my back (yes it is weird and annoying), and I also have lotsa fats on my hips and below my bust. wth. I don't have much fat on on tummy, but the fat is gathering on the side of the tummy (idk if you get what i mean lol).

Soo I've been working on my core hoping that it will burn more fat.Take note that I don't do cardio because I'm trying to build muscle. I KNOW cardio is essential to burn the excess fat, but I just hate cardio.I'm kinda low in stamina and doing a 10 minutes cardio makes me wanna kill myself. IDK maybe i have a weak heart (I can't stand it if my heart beats very fast, I feel like I'm gonna pass out soon).

I'm gonna do cardio later, I mean after I'm done building muscle, and at that time I'm gonna do cutting and burn my excess fat (hopefully iin 2-3 months). If you do not know my body condition, when I started I literally have no/very little muscle. I am those girls that have no muscle definition and just... thin.

Okay I am ranting.



OKAY so here is my current progress. In the first pic you can see my hip fats when i just started on beginning of dec (2nd or 3rd Dec), the second picture is 5 days later, and the third pic is my current core now.  I am slightly wider now as now is my period and I bloat like hell on my period. It will eventually get normal by 4-5 days.

YOu can see that my hips fat are reducing, as well as the fat under my bust. My core is getting flatter and firmer, and I AM SO HAPPY THAT THIS HAPPENED IN LESS THAN 2 WEEKS HELL YEAH!!!! I can't wait for more definition to show up!!!

My goal is to have a visible abs and bigger glutes by January.

DO you want to know the secret to get fast result?

Btw I just workout like 4-5 days a week, for like 40 minutes and in my own room.

The secret is clean eating, heavy weights with 8-12 reps and 3 sets. I am naturally weak (wtf) so I just use 6lbs dumbbells and it already hurts like hell.

And most importantly, KEEP A POSITIVE MIND!!! I mess up a lot (yesterday I just ate a lot of fries and chicken chop because I was crazy), I eat more calories than I should, I love to nibble at night, but I never blamed myself.

I understand and accept that I am not perfect. That I make mistakes. I know it is hard, but I accept it. And it gets easier from there. 

For everytime that I mess up, I forgive myself, saying that I slipped, but I get right back up. I did not beat myself up for being such a dummy. I don't let that small mistakes mess up my day, and I just move forward.

Yesterday was the day before my period, and I kept on feeling hungry this few days. I ate and ate and ate. Before I slept I finished like half of my big cheerios box because I kept on feeling hungry. And I felt like shit when I woke up lol. But I don't let my bad morning ruins my day. I drank jugs of green tea, worked out, read some motivation books, showered, and prepare myself to study again.

So the point is keep yourself happy! Keep yourself motivated, and just be positive!! Have a happy mind and you will have a happy life! I am just overflown by happiness wahahaha. okay I'm crazy.

I will try my best to blog tomorrow! Stay tune and see my results! Have an AMAZING day  peepo!!!

xo Steph

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Day 4 & 5: My biggest condolences

Day 4

Okay so I've been MIA yesterday, and it is because I have this weird funk going on. I'm just sleepy and tired the entire day although I didn't do anything. It was probably because I slept for more than 12 hours the previous day. Well, not gonna let that happen again.

It was supposed to be my leg days, but I planned to workout after I study. What happened was after I read 2 chapters of the freaking boring book, I fell asleep =_= Until this morning fml. SO my day was wasted doing literally nothing, and Chloe (my dog) also slept the entire day. I didn't even shower lol fml.

Day 5

Today is my no carb day and it is a rough day for me because I feel weak and just unhappy. My body feels weird because although I am full, I still feel like something is missing. Which is carb lol. I'm gonna do a better job tomorrow!



The point of this post is that I want to give my biggest condolences to the families of the victims. This morning there was a massacre happening at an elementary school in Newtown, Connecticut. A total of 20 childrens and 6 staffs died because a heavily armed random man shows up and started shooting. I mean, Really? Are you kidding me?! Read here.

This leads to my other point. What the Mayans predicted might not be the destruction of the earth. Maybe what they predicted is the end of what we are. I've lost my faith in humanity  People no longer cherish their lives and appreciate their blessings. They don't give a shit about anything but themselves. Only few care about the mother nature, the resources we have, the animals. Look what is happening around us: human trafficking, abusing, killing, bullying, slavery, genocides, wars, animal cruelty, etc. Open your eyes people, the end of the world is already here.

I'm just sad. Heart-broken. How could someone do this. Poor and innocent children are being murdered. They have lost their one and only chance of living, chasing their dreams, fulfilling their purpose. Who is this man to think that he can take people's lives? And just before Christmas? Heaven just had 20 little angels sent to them.

xo Steph

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Day 3: Your body is not the only thing that gets stronger.

Morning everyone :) I am writing this post right after my workout, which was great! I'm so proud of myself :D Exercising always lift up my mood and makes me happy throughout the day lol.

So in this post, I want to talk about my addiction. Well I'm talking about myself in almost every post, but that is just my way to share my experiences to y'all. I'm learning something each day, and today I've learnt that exercising not only builds up your strength, but also your character.

I mean when you've pushed yourself so hard beyond your limits, you will realize that there is growth. Not only in strength, but also your capability.

In Gretchen Rubin's book 'the happiness project' she stated that you will eventually become happier in a process of growth. She encourages us to learn new things, because as we learn, we are growing, and we will feel better and satisfied which leads to being more happy. I am a sucker for happiness lol.

So as you pushed yourself more and more, you will realize that you have come so far. You have pushed yourself so hard that you don't think it is possible. But it is, and you're experiencing it first hand.



YOU have no limits, keep pushing and pushing and you are getting stronger each day.

Be proud of yourself, pat yourself on the back and tell yourself "I'm so proud of you". End it with a smile and it will brighten your day.

So get your ass off that chair and start exercising! Push yourself to your limits, and you will see that you can go even further. You are strong. You are amazing.There's nothing that can stop you. 

xo Steph

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Day 2: I made a mistake, so what?

Hi! I'm back :) I promised that I would update every single day.

I've been feeling sluggish the entire day, I even slept when I was supposed to work out. I just feel incapable of getting out of my bed. You know, this is just one of the days.

And I did work out. But it kinda sucks. I didn't concentrate because my friend was there and I didn't push myself as much as I should. But its okay :). I understand that completely and I'm not feeling bad or guilty or whatsoever. I forgive myself. I slipped up, I screwed up, and I'm just being human. But that doesn't mean that I don't learn anything from this.

I learned that at least I've done the other homework well, which is my diet. So I don't need to beat myself up. I learned that being positive is the best way to handle this. Just be happy and grateful that you have actually tried to exercise instead of being a complete sloth.


And another thing is... I binged. Like badly.

I had a pre-christmas party last night and I just went ballistic on the snacks, eating packages of chips and then I binged on chocolates. Like a lot. On top of that, I drank so much liquor!! OMG

So I've slipped up, I screwed my day, but so what?



This doesn't mean that I couldn't fix it. After I wake up the first thing I'm gonna do would probably be working out so hard.

Yes I have made a mistake, but I enjoyed every moment of it.
Yes I have made a mistake, but that doesn't mean it's unfixable.
Yes I have made a mistake, and that just makes me human.

You screwed up, and you learn from it. Not dwell on it.
Stay strong, positive, and happy. And I feel as slim as before. Nothing changed.





xo Steph

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

The difference of understanding and accepting

Hi y'all! I'm here again to share about my thoughts.

Have you ever worked so hard, poured so much heart into a single thing? I'm sure many of you do.
You must've understood the feeling when you have worked so hard and give all you have and be proud of yourself. And you start to expect that you're going to get the credits that you deserve for so much hard work.

I did, and my hard work is not really appreciated  In fact it was slammed into the floor and it just broke my heart. I was disappointed for a minute or two, but I did not dwell on it. The moment I felt the disappointment, my head started saying things to make me feel better.

I told my self that it was nothing. I made a mistake I did not even know, but there ought to be a reason. Numbers won't show how much I've worked. I started doubting myself, thinking that I overestimated myself. Again. Enough of this.

I felt disappointed, angry, ashamed, hatred and sad. To know that there are going to be more disappointment ahead, I was scared. If this little thing could screw myself bad, what about other things? Will I give up?.

And then I went to clear my head, and just be positive. I tried so hard to shake off the negativity and focus on the positive. And things started getting better.

My head is telling me that it is not my fault. I remembered when I used to complain to my parents and my dad actually said "Who promised that it is going to be easy?". And that just answered it all.

I promised to not be so hard on myself, and actually accepts the fact that I do mess up like anybody else, but that doesn't mean that I am unforgivable. I am too blessed to be annoyed and disappointed by this small things.

I understand that not everyone's gonna accept yourself, your work, your thinking, etc. Not everyone. 
Not everyone is going to kiss your ass and appreciate things that you do.

I understand these, I mean it's all common sense. The hard part is accepting it.
The possibility is that a lot of people won't get you. They just don't understand and does not accept you. It is the brutal truth.

Remember that you have power.
Your job is not to cry and complain about people not accepting you.

Your job is to make them understand. Your job is to pour your heart and soul into what you believe and make everyone believe in it.

This is not a fairy tale, things won't just happen instantly. There will be blood and tears and people hurt in the making. But you fight for what you believe.

For those that has accepted me for who I am, Thank You. 
For those that has appreciate my efforts, Thank You. 
For those that has believed in me, Thank You. 
And for those who hated me and wished bad things upon me, well Thank You. And also, Fuck you.


xo Steph

Monday, December 10, 2012

Day 1: Sleeping phase and measurements

HI!! This is the first day of the 30 days SGTL challenge!!

So today I'm going to reveal my current measurements. So without any further ado:

December 9th 2012
Body Fat Percentage: 16.17% (you can get yours measured here)
Weight: 106lbs / 48.2kg
Chest: 31"
Waist: 24.7"
Hips: 33"
Right thigh: 20"
Left thigh: 20"
Right arm: 9.5"
Left arm: 9.1"

My goal

I want to have a curvy and muscular body like Candice Swanepoel or Doutzen Kroes. I don't really like skinny bod, i prefer to have some volume. So I've been focusing on my booty lately, as well as my shoulders. I hope that I can get the body that I wanted in this short journey. And I will prove you all that I can. By exercising and strict diet.

My Exercises

Take note that I do not go gym for several reasons and i prefer to exercise alone at home. I do have several workout dvds and here are the ones that I'm using:

1. P90x
2. ChaLEAN xtreme
3. Brazil Butt Lift
4. Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30D
5. Bob Harper's 2010 DVD collections (all)

Okay the ones I love the most is ChaLEAN extreme!! It doesn't require anything but dumbells and she is just so nice and positive and I love her! I totally recommend ChaLEAN xtreme if you don't really have much time (the workouts are around 40mins), want to gain muscle fast, and overall just have fun while getting kicked in the ass by Charlene.

Doing the same exercises again and again won't give you much result. The best way to get results fast is to confuse your body. I did not stick to the schedule given from the DVDs, instead I made my own schedule. I combined these DVDs' exercises so that my body will be shocked due to different style of exercises. By combining these exercises together it will prevent me to reach plateau. 

This is my workout plan for the 2nd week of December:
*this 2nd week is still the bulking phase so I will avoid any kind of cardio until the last week.
Monday 10th Dec: Shoulders & Arms + Ab Ripper X
Tues 11th Dec: Charlene's Burn Circuit 1 + BBL's High & Tight
Wed 12th Dec: Pylometrics
Thurs 13th Dec: Rest Day
Fri 14th Dec: Legs & Back, Ab Ripper X
Sat 15th Dec: BBL's Bum Bum + Charlene's Burn Circuit 2
Sun 16th Dec: Bob Harper's Yoga for the warrior

I combine Charlene and BBL exercises because I will feel unsatisfied doing just one, and the fact that I'm taking fat burner really pumps me up and I have so much energy so why not do one more exercise and feel the pain the next day lol.

Supplementation

ON Whey Protein in Chocolate
Lipo 6 Black Fat Burner
(going to) Xtend Scivation
(going to) ON's Amino 2222

Sunday, December 9, 2012

Stephy's gonna get lean!

Hiya there!!
Soo i've been in MIA lately. And I'm sorry. I was so into my workouts I abandoned my blog, my studies (well kinda) and practically my social life. LOL

So since my last post, I've stated that I'm gonna exercise again and I did it. I really did. I trained 5 days a week and I eat clean. But when i binged or cheated I did not feel bad. Instead I will have this urge to exercise so bad to atone to my sin. lol jk

Here is how i look now. Well I lost a little weight, right now i'm 48.2 kg or 106lbs. I'm kinda satisfied with this because few months ago when I exercised I weigh around 46kg or 101lbs. And it kinda scares the shit out of me. Why? I HATE BEING SO THIN AND SKINNY AND BONEY AND LITERALLY FLAT lol.

I will post up my measurements after this post. I promise. I need to get myself a measuring tape first lol.

SO I'm into this 30 days challenge which I called as 'Stephy's gonna get lean". Lol

The challenge officially started on December 10th to January 10th. And the challenge is......

1. I'm gonna train 5 days a week and not train when my body is sore
2. I swear I'm gonna have an AMAZING time management whereby I will have my time to train, and I will also make time for studying and socializing.
3.I'm gonna eat clean, cook everyday and (if possible) post it at instagram. (my instagram username is stefflee)
4. I am gonna blog every single day in my 30 days challenge so that I can reflect on my journey.
5. I am gonna post my progress and not be embarrassed by it
6. I am gonna eat clean
7. I am gonna stick to  my training schedule 

And what I wish to accomplish
1. I can succeed on my finals despite the time consumed by training and procrastinating 
2. I will get ripped and have my first abs
3. I know better on time management
4. I survive through struggles and challenges
5. I will get more readers
6. I am able to inspire
7. I do not quit


Sooo. This is all for now. I'm gonna keep y'all updated. No worries. Stephy's gonna get lean. I promise.

this is me now

okay i am skinny and i do have muscle but it's not obvious. yet. 


This is my goal by January 10th.
Remember that nothing is impossible. I can. You can. Everyone can.

Maybe I won't be that toned yet but at least by January 10th I am closer to my target. And I'm gonna prove y'all that if you put your mind into it, you can do anything.

xo Steph


Follow Me on Pinterest

Share

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More