Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Day 2: I made a mistake, so what?

Hi! I'm back :) I promised that I would update every single day.

I've been feeling sluggish the entire day, I even slept when I was supposed to work out. I just feel incapable of getting out of my bed. You know, this is just one of the days.

And I did work out. But it kinda sucks. I didn't concentrate because my friend was there and I didn't push myself as much as I should. But its okay :). I understand that completely and I'm not feeling bad or guilty or whatsoever. I forgive myself. I slipped up, I screwed up, and I'm just being human. But that doesn't mean that I don't learn anything from this.

I learned that at least I've done the other homework well, which is my diet. So I don't need to beat myself up. I learned that being positive is the best way to handle this. Just be happy and grateful that you have actually tried to exercise instead of being a complete sloth.


And another thing is... I binged. Like badly.

I had a pre-christmas party last night and I just went ballistic on the snacks, eating packages of chips and then I binged on chocolates. Like a lot. On top of that, I drank so much liquor!! OMG

So I've slipped up, I screwed my day, but so what?



This doesn't mean that I couldn't fix it. After I wake up the first thing I'm gonna do would probably be working out so hard.

Yes I have made a mistake, but I enjoyed every moment of it.
Yes I have made a mistake, but that doesn't mean it's unfixable.
Yes I have made a mistake, and that just makes me human.

You screwed up, and you learn from it. Not dwell on it.
Stay strong, positive, and happy. And I feel as slim as before. Nothing changed.





xo Steph

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Follow Me on Pinterest

Share

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More