Hi! I came across this video a few days ago and I think its hillarious! Go ahead and watch it. It's pretty interesting. What do you think of this video? Is it too stereotyped? Sexist?
Although I feel like it's kinda sexist because not every woman do that, it is still kinda funny hehe. Enjoy!
Hi everyone. I'm just recapping how was my days lately. The fact that I have finals on December 26th sucks. I hate it. But I tell myself to just let it pass, don't complain about it and just focus on my exams. And I did. But inside me, I am just sad. I know I am too focused to study that I did not have time to look at myself and say don't be sad steph. The sadness and disappointement is overwhelming. I just said Merry Xmas and that's all. My morality and mentality is kinda down. I feel nothing. I feel like I don't have the passion to study anymore, I don't have the passion to even do my exams. I just don't feel.
Today is my first paper and also my first time celebrating xmas without my family. I feel so alone, sad, and just disappointed. I miss my parents and my family and our dinner and my Xmas tree. I just miss all of it. I used to decorate the xmas tree with my grandma, wrapped presents for everyone in the family, we will go for a feast and our friends and relatives will come. Now I am just alone in my room, cramming for the paper that I'm gonna have the next day.
I just feel so sad. And the fact that I did not pay any attention about it just makes it rot inside me. My first paper was bleh. I know how to do it, and I think I did it quite well. But just that I have this feeling inside me. Like I am not so satisfied, not the i-am-satisfied-i-can-do-it-and-i-am-fucking-happy.
I am sure that there's a lot of people that will do worse than me. And they are just covering it up. I mean I know that I can and will pass the paper because all of my hardwork wont just gone for a waste and I was just not in the mood :D. What I can do is make myself happier and do my exams happier and all will be fine :). You do not need to worry steph. You can do it. You just killed your first paper.
And the fact that I won't be celebrating my new year is kinda sad and pathetic. Why? Because there's exams on the 2nd of january!! Can you fucking imagine it? This is just a phase of life i guess. So I kinda feel like shit when i first write this, and now I feel a whole lot better :). I do not need to worry or anything because I can count on myself and i WILL pass the exam. Thanks for giving me high marks this sem and letting me pass all of my subjects :) And I want to get A too on my business law! Because I did so well and i've put it very nicely and the invigilator could read my writing (at least most of it). Hahaha!
I am so grateful that I am able to study here.
I am so grateful that I am living well.
I am so grateful that everything is provided for me.
I am so grateful to have such loving and supportive friends&family.
I am so grateful that I pass all of my exams.
I am so grateful to have Chloe who is always there beside me.
I am so grateful that I am able to enjoy my life.
I am so grateful that I can finish all the questions within the time scope.
I am so grateful for everything, for every small blessings and for every chance I get.
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
Now I am going to study for my next paper happily :). And I am sure I will be able to score !!
HI guys!!! Sorry for not blogging for a week. Its just that I haven't had much thing to say/write/i dont want to bore you with my daily life lol.
I have finals on 27th Dec - 4th Jan so I've been cramming for exams. And I still tried to fit my time to work out.
BUT BUT I have an important thing to announce after a week of MIA!!
I've been working on my core kinda a lot lately, as my friend told me that I will be lumpy if I have a weak core.
A strong core is essential to have a good body posture. Frankly speaking I have broad and kinda buff shoulders and biceps, my glutes is kinda firm, BUT my back is a humiliation. LOL.
I have a lot of fat on my back (yes it is weird and annoying), and I also have lotsa fats on my hips and below my bust. wth. I don't have much fat on on tummy, but the fat is gathering on the side of the tummy (idk if you get what i mean lol).
Soo I've been working on my core hoping that it will burn more fat.Take note that I don't do cardio because I'm trying to build muscle. I KNOW cardio is essential to burn the excess fat, but I just hate cardio.I'm kinda low in stamina and doing a 10 minutes cardio makes me wanna kill myself. IDK maybe i have a weak heart (I can't stand it if my heart beats very fast, I feel like I'm gonna pass out soon).
I'm gonna do cardio later, I mean after I'm done building muscle, and at that time I'm gonna do cutting and burn my excess fat (hopefully iin 2-3 months). If you do not know my body condition, when I started I literally have no/very little muscle. I am those girls that have no muscle definition and just... thin.
Okay I am ranting.
OKAY so here is my current progress. In the first pic you can see my hip fats when i just started on beginning of dec (2nd or 3rd Dec), the second picture is 5 days later, and the third pic is my current core now. I am slightly wider now as now is my period and I bloat like hell on my period. It will eventually get normal by 4-5 days.
YOu can see that my hips fat are reducing, as well as the fat under my bust. My core is getting flatter and firmer, and I AM SO HAPPY THAT THIS HAPPENED IN LESS THAN 2 WEEKS HELL YEAH!!!! I can't wait for more definition to show up!!!
My goal is to have a visible abs and bigger glutes by January.
DO you want to know the secret to get fast result?
Btw I just workout like 4-5 days a week, for like 40 minutes and in my own room.
The secret is clean eating, heavy weights with 8-12 reps and 3 sets. I am naturally weak (wtf) so I just use 6lbs dumbbells and it already hurts like hell.
And most importantly, KEEP A POSITIVE MIND!!! I mess up a lot (yesterday I just ate a lot of fries and chicken chop because I was crazy), I eat more calories than I should, I love to nibble at night, but I never blamed myself.
I understand and accept that I am not perfect. That I make mistakes. I know it is hard, but I accept it. And it gets easier from there.
For everytime that I mess up, I forgive myself, saying that I slipped, but I get right back up. I did not beat myself up for being such a dummy. I don't let that small mistakes mess up my day, and I just move forward.
Yesterday was the day before my period, and I kept on feeling hungry this few days. I ate and ate and ate. Before I slept I finished like half of my big cheerios box because I kept on feeling hungry. And I felt like shit when I woke up lol. But I don't let my bad morning ruins my day. I drank jugs of green tea, worked out, read some motivation books, showered, and prepare myself to study again.
So the point is keep yourself happy! Keep yourself motivated, and just be positive!! Have a happy mind and you will have a happy life! I am just overflown by happiness wahahaha. okay I'm crazy.
I will try my best to blog tomorrow! Stay tune and see my results! Have an AMAZING day peepo!!!
Day 4
Okay so I've been MIA yesterday, and it is because I have this weird funk going on. I'm just sleepy and tired the entire day although I didn't do anything. It was probably because I slept for more than 12 hours the previous day. Well, not gonna let that happen again.
It was supposed to be my leg days, but I planned to workout after I study. What happened was after I read 2 chapters of the freaking boring book, I fell asleep =_= Until this morning fml. SO my day was wasted doing literally nothing, and Chloe (my dog) also slept the entire day. I didn't even shower lol fml.
Day 5
Today is my no carb day and it is a rough day for me because I feel weak and just unhappy. My body feels weird because although I am full, I still feel like something is missing. Which is carb lol. I'm gonna do a better job tomorrow!
The point of this post is that I want to give my biggest condolences to the families of the victims. This morning there was a massacre happening at an elementary school in Newtown, Connecticut. A total of 20 childrens and 6 staffs died because a heavily armed random man shows up and started shooting. I mean, Really? Are you kidding me?! Read here.
This leads to my other point. What the Mayans predicted might not be the destruction of the earth. Maybe what they predicted is the end of what we are. I've lost my faith in humanity People no longer cherish their lives and appreciate their blessings. They don't give a shit about anything but themselves. Only few care about the mother nature, the resources we have, the animals. Look what is happening around us: human trafficking, abusing, killing, bullying, slavery, genocides, wars, animal cruelty, etc. Open your eyes people, the end of the world is already here.
I'm just sad. Heart-broken. How could someone do this. Poor and innocent children are being murdered. They have lost their one and only chance of living, chasing their dreams, fulfilling their purpose. Who is this man to think that he can take people's lives? And just before Christmas? Heaven just had 20 little angels sent to them.
Morning everyone :) I am writing this post right after my workout, which was great! I'm so proud of myself :D Exercising always lift up my mood and makes me happy throughout the day lol.
So in this post, I want to talk about my addiction. Well I'm talking about myself in almost every post, but that is just my way to share my experiences to y'all. I'm learning something each day, and today I've learnt that exercising not only builds up your strength, but also your character.
I mean when you've pushed yourself so hard beyond your limits, you will realize that there is growth. Not only in strength, but also your capability.
In Gretchen Rubin's book 'the happiness project' she stated that you will eventually become happier in a process of growth. She encourages us to learn new things, because as we learn, we are growing, and we will feel better and satisfied which leads to being more happy. I am a sucker for happiness lol.
So as you pushed yourself more and more, you will realize that you have come so far. You have pushed yourself so hard that you don't think it is possible. But it is, and you're experiencing it first hand.
YOU have no limits, keep pushing and pushing and you are getting stronger each day. Be proud of yourself, pat yourself on the back and tell yourself "I'm so proud of you". End it with a smile and it will brighten your day. So get your ass off that chair and start exercising! Push yourself to your limits, and you will see that you can go even further. You are strong. You are amazing.There's nothing that can stop you.
Hi! I'm back :) I promised that I would update every single day.
I've been feeling sluggish the entire day, I even slept when I was supposed to work out. I just feel incapable of getting out of my bed. You know, this is just one of the days.
And I did work out. But it kinda sucks. I didn't concentrate because my friend was there and I didn't push myself as much as I should. But its okay :). I understand that completely and I'm not feeling bad or guilty or whatsoever. I forgive myself. I slipped up, I screwed up, and I'm just being human. But that doesn't mean that I don't learn anything from this.
I learned that at least I've done the other homework well, which is my diet. So I don't need to beat myself up. I learned that being positive is the best way to handle this. Just be happy and grateful that you have actually tried to exercise instead of being a complete sloth.
And another thing is... I binged. Like badly.
I had a pre-christmas party last night and I just went ballistic on the snacks, eating packages of chips and then I binged on chocolates. Like a lot. On top of that, I drank so much liquor!! OMG
So I've slipped up, I screwed my day, but so what?
This doesn't mean that I couldn't fix it. After I wake up the first thing I'm gonna do would probably be working out so hard.
Yes I have made a mistake, but I enjoyed every moment of it. Yes I have made a mistake, but that doesn't mean it's unfixable. Yes I have made a mistake, and that just makes me human.
You screwed up, and you learn from it. Not dwell on it. Stay strong, positive, and happy. And I feel as slim as before. Nothing changed.
Hi y'all! I'm here again to share about my thoughts.
Have you ever worked so hard, poured so much heart into a single thing? I'm sure many of you do.
You must've understood the feeling when you have worked so hard and give all you have and be proud of yourself. And you start to expect that you're going to get the credits that you deserve for so much hard work.
I did, and my hard work is not really appreciated In fact it was slammed into the floor and it just broke my heart. I was disappointed for a minute or two, but I did not dwell on it. The moment I felt the disappointment, my head started saying things to make me feel better.
I told my self that it was nothing. I made a mistake I did not even know, but there ought to be a reason. Numbers won't show how much I've worked. I started doubting myself, thinking that I overestimated myself. Again. Enough of this.
I felt disappointed, angry, ashamed, hatred and sad. To know that there are going to be more disappointment ahead, I was scared. If this little thing could screw myself bad, what about other things? Will I give up?.
And then I went to clear my head, and just be positive. I tried so hard to shake off the negativity and focus on the positive. And things started getting better.
My head is telling me that it is not my fault. I remembered when I used to complain to my parents and my dad actually said "Who promised that it is going to be easy?". And that just answered it all.
I promised to not be so hard on myself, and actually accepts the fact that I do mess up like anybody else, but that doesn't mean that I am unforgivable. I am too blessed to be annoyed and disappointed by this small things.
I understand that not everyone's gonna accept yourself, your work, your thinking, etc. Not everyone. Not everyone is going to kiss your ass and appreciate things that you do.
I understand these, I mean it's all common sense. The hard part is accepting it.
The possibility is that a lot of people won't get you. They just don't understand and does not accept you. It is the brutal truth.
Remember that you have power.
Your job is not to cry and complain about people not accepting you.
Your job is to make them understand. Your job is to pour your heart and soul into what you believe and make everyone believe in it.
This is not a fairy tale, things won't just happen instantly. There will be blood and tears and people hurt in the making. But you fight for what you believe. For those that has accepted me for who I am, Thank You. For those that has appreciate my efforts, Thank You. For those that has believed in me, Thank You. And for those who hated me and wished bad things upon me, well Thank You. And also, Fuck you.
HI!! This is the first day of the 30 days SGTL challenge!!
So today I'm going to reveal my current measurements. So without any further ado:
December 9th 2012
Body Fat Percentage: 16.17% (you can get yours measured here)
Weight: 106lbs / 48.2kg
Chest: 31"
Waist: 24.7"
Hips: 33"
Right thigh: 20"
Left thigh: 20"
Right arm: 9.5"
Left arm: 9.1"
My goal
I want to have a curvy and muscular body like Candice Swanepoel or Doutzen Kroes. I don't really like skinny bod, i prefer to have some volume. So I've been focusing on my booty lately, as well as my shoulders. I hope that I can get the body that I wanted in this short journey. And I will prove you all that I can. By exercising and strict diet.
My Exercises
Take note that I do not go gym for several reasons and i prefer to exercise alone at home. I do have several workout dvds and here are the ones that I'm using:
1. P90x
2. ChaLEAN xtreme
3. Brazil Butt Lift
4. Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30D
5. Bob Harper's 2010 DVD collections (all)
Okay the ones I love the most is ChaLEAN extreme!! It doesn't require anything but dumbells and she is just so nice and positive and I love her! I totally recommend ChaLEAN xtreme if you don't really have much time (the workouts are around 40mins), want to gain muscle fast, and overall just have fun while getting kicked in the ass by Charlene.
Doing the same exercises again and again won't give you much result. The best way to get results fast is to confuse your body. I did not stick to the schedule given from the DVDs, instead I made my own schedule. I combined these DVDs' exercises so that my body will be shocked due to different style of exercises. By combining these exercises together it will prevent me to reach plateau.
This is my workout plan for the 2nd week of December:
*this 2nd week is still the bulking phase so I will avoid any kind of cardio until the last week.
Monday 10th Dec: Shoulders & Arms + Ab Ripper X
Tues 11th Dec: Charlene's Burn Circuit 1 + BBL's High & Tight
Wed 12th Dec: Pylometrics
Thurs 13th Dec: Rest Day
Fri 14th Dec: Legs & Back, Ab Ripper X
Sat 15th Dec: BBL's Bum Bum + Charlene's Burn Circuit 2
Sun 16th Dec: Bob Harper's Yoga for the warrior
I combine Charlene and BBL exercises because I will feel unsatisfied doing just one, and the fact that I'm taking fat burner really pumps me up and I have so much energy so why not do one more exercise and feel the pain the next day lol.
Supplementation
ON Whey Protein in Chocolate
Lipo 6 Black Fat Burner
(going to) Xtend Scivation
(going to) ON's Amino 2222
Hiya there!!
Soo i've been in MIA lately. And I'm sorry. I was so into my workouts I abandoned my blog, my studies (well kinda) and practically my social life. LOL
So since my last post, I've stated that I'm gonna exercise again and I did it. I really did. I trained 5 days a week and I eat clean. But when i binged or cheated I did not feel bad. Instead I will have this urge to exercise so bad to atone to my sin. lol jk
Here is how i look now. Well I lost a little weight, right now i'm 48.2 kg or 106lbs. I'm kinda satisfied with this because few months ago when I exercised I weigh around 46kg or 101lbs. And it kinda scares the shit out of me. Why? I HATE BEING SO THIN AND SKINNY AND BONEY AND LITERALLY FLAT lol.
I will post up my measurements after this post. I promise. I need to get myself a measuring tape first lol.
SO I'm into this 30 days challenge which I called as 'Stephy's gonna get lean". Lol
The challenge officially started on December 10th to January 10th. And the challenge is...... 1. I'm gonna train 5 days a week and not train when my body is sore 2. I swear I'm gonna have an AMAZING time management whereby I will have my time to train, and I will also make time for studying and socializing. 3.I'm gonna eat clean, cook everyday and (if possible) post it at instagram. (my instagram username is stefflee) 4. I am gonna blog every single day in my 30 days challenge so that I can reflect on my journey. 5. I am gonna post my progress and not be embarrassed by it 6. I am gonna eat clean 7. I am gonna stick to my training schedule And what I wish to accomplish 1. I can succeed on my finals despite the time consumed by training and procrastinating 2. I will get ripped and have my first abs 3. I know better on time management 4. I survive through struggles and challenges 5. I will get more readers 6. I am able to inspire 7. I do not quit
Sooo. This is all for now. I'm gonna keep y'all updated. No worries. Stephy's gonna get lean. I promise.
this is me now
okay i am skinny and i do have muscle but it's not obvious. yet.
This is my goal by January 10th.
Remember that nothing is impossible. I can. You can. Everyone can.
Maybe I won't be that toned yet but at least by January 10th I am closer to my target. And I'm gonna prove y'all that if you put your mind into it, you can do anything.
Hi! How are y'all doing? I've been MIA lately. NO excuses, I am too fucking lazy lol.
I have so much thoughts to share. I've learnt a lot in these few months. Like, really a lot.
I'm gonna update later, I hope what I've learnt could be helpful in every ways, and help y'all realize few things
Something has been bugging me all this time. If you have read my very very old post about exercising, I was head over heels on working out and living healthy. And I stopped.
I never discussed on why I quit. But here's why:
1. I'm just TOO OBSESSED.
I get sad and depressed really easy when I ate unhealthy stuff. I couldn't get over my habit of eating whatever is in front of me. And i was just... Mad. A small thing like eating 2 packs of popcorn ruined my day. I know it is not good for me. I realized that I was getting to obsessed into perfection each day. I was being too hard on myself; not accepting the fact that everyone makes mistakes, including myself (YES I look up on my self way too high). And in the end, I quit. Because I couldn't stand it anymore. I couldn't stand being so "fragile" and "imperfect" and just plain stupid.
2. I have other priorities.
When I get my baby pug, Chloe, everything changes. My top priority is her. Taking care of her is my highest priority; ensuring that she is safe and sound. I stop exercising to spend more time with her, I skipped classes because I'm worried that I will leave her for too long, I stopped literally everything so that she will be happy. She was just 6 weeks old when I first got her, and I never regret the decisions I made. She is the source of joy and happiness in my life.
3. I'm LAZY
Yes. I am VERY lazy. I'm literally a sloth. An antisocial sloth. A stupid, self-absorbed, selfish, sarcastic sloth who thinks too much. And I'm not ashamed in any way possible.
These are not my excuses. It is my decision to quit and I'm not blaming everyone. For once, I'm trying to understand.
So. Not exercising and living healthy has A LOT of impacts. Like seriously.
I was happier when I exercise, I'm less sarcastic, and I always have this refreshing feel in my body after I exercised. I was more confident and understanding. And less mood-swing.
I miss that Stephanie. I miss her.
So 3 days ago, I declared that I will start exercising, living healthy, and finish what I started. This time I'm gonna get my 10% body fat and be toned and get abs. I will not stop when I nearly finished again. I'm gonna effin finish it. I promise. I also promise that I will not be obsessed, I will admit that I make mistakes, and I learn from my mistakes. I will not be a sloth. I will still take care of Chloe and actually care about my studies. I will. And if one day, I want to quit, I will read this post, and I will continue whatever I'm doing. I will finish this. This is my resolution, not my goal. I will always keep it.
So, good luck to YOU who are starting over like I do. Good luck to those that are working out and living healthy. Good luck to everyone who are just starting. We're in this together dude.
Found this on the web and just thought it is worth sharing :)
I’ve learned that you cannot make someone love you. All you can do is be someone who can be loved. The rest is up to them; I’ve learned that no matter how much I care, some people just don’t care back; I’ve learned that it takes years to build up trust, and only seconds to destroy it. I’ve learned that you can get by on charm, for about fifteen minutes. After that, you’d better know something; I’ve learned that either you control your attitude or it controls you. I’ve learned that no matter how hot and steamy a relationship is at first, the passion fades and there had better be something else to take it’s place. I’ve learned that sometimes the people you expect to kick you when you’re downhill are the ones to help you get back up. I’ve learned that sometimes when I’m angry I have the right to be angry. I’ve learned that true friendship continues to grow, even over the longest distance. Same goes for true love. I’ve learned that just because someone doesn’t love you the way you want them to doesn’t mean that they don’t love you with all they have. I’ve learned that maturity had more to do with what types of experiences you’ve had and what you’ve learned from them and less to do with how many birthdays you’ve celebrated. I’ve learned that your family won’t always be there for you. I’ve learned that no matter how good a friend is, they’re going to hurt you every once in a while. I’ve learned that it isn’t always enough to be forgiven by others. Sometimes you have to forgive yourself. I’ve learned that no matter how bad your heart is broken, the world doesn’t stop for your grief. I’ve learned that our background and circumstances may have influenced who we are, but we are responsible for who we become. I’ve learned that just because two people argue, it doesn’t mean they don’t love each other. And just because they don’t argue, it doesn’t mean they do. I’ve learned that we don’t have to change friends if we understand that friends change. I’ve learned that two people can look at the exact same thing and see something totally different. I’ve learned that no matter how you try to protect your children, they will eventually get hurt and you will get hurt in the process. I’ve learned that your life can be changed in a matter of hours by people who don’t even know you. I’ve learned that it’s hard to determine where to draw the line between being nice and not hurting people’s feelings and standing up for what you believe.
Hi there! Lately I have these thoughts on a so-called 'Opportunity Cost'.In layman term, it is actually the things you need to sacrifice for what you're doing right now. For me, I'm studying business.. SO I can't possibly studying at medical school or law school. Well maybe geniuses might be able to do it.. But not me. And I applied it to what I possibly want right now.. Well have you ever thought that you can actually do anything IF you want it.. I mean it might take some time and/or money.. But you can do it. By you being able to do it doesn't mean that you will excel in it. Thus my second point is you can't be everything that you want. If you are really passionate, ready to persevere, and put your thoughts in it, there is no doubt that you can do it. IF the conditions are suitable for you. Let's have an example.. I'm currently 5'3 and 46kg. Can I be model for high end brands? NO. Why? I'm not tall and skinny enough What if I really put my thoughts and everything into it? Well i might go for surgery to make myself taller (I've heard of it before. They will like break the bones on your calf and insert some metal parts to extend your bone WTF).But do you think I will go to that extent? HELL NO But I can try at least.. to go for agencies etc or apply for ANTM lol Luckily I have no interest of being one. LOL What if there are people who r actually in this condition? Well.. You may consider the surgery (at your own risk). But I think that we are here for a purpose.. And if it's really meant for you I don't think extreme measures are needed. Just keep on hoping and trying and there will be a way. So.. Remember that there is NO BOUNDARIES and you can actually do anything you want :) Because it is up to you. But you can't be EVERYTHING that you want. Have you ever heard of 'Jack of all trades, Master of none'? If you don't know well it's about someone who is moderately good at everything, but not an expert in anything. There is a purpose for each person in this world. Try out new things, and maybe you will realize what you like the most and what you felt is meant for you. If you've realized it, go ahead and achieve it! Remember, when you believe you can definitelyachieve!! Have a nice day! Steph x
I turned 19 (finally) yesterday on September 25th. This year is really in contrast with previous years. Why?
Because all these years I only think about how I'm gonna celebrate it, who I'm going to invite, what I want for my present, etc.
This year, I just don't care about all that stuff. I put them aside. Instead, I kept on thinking.
Do you know what I think about?
I think about helping others in need. I think it would be better for me to spend for people I love and for the people in need, because I realized that they will appreciate it more than I do.
For me, A birthday is just another day in life. Just because it's the day I was born doesn't mean I have to spend a lot of cash to celebrate the fact that I was born.
For me, A birthday is not a day for celebration, but it is a day for gratitude.
I'm grateful to the fact that I was born in the first place, that I'm lucky enough to have family and friends who love and supports me, to live in abundance my entire life, to be healthy and lucky, etc.
I have changed a lot. I'm proud to say that I'm a happier person now, I'm more positive, I love more, I'm always grateful, and I'm searching for my purpose now.
I want to be happy. And I don't want to start searching it when I'm like 40 years old. I want to live my life to the fullest.
Everyone deserves to reach their full potential, live a happy life, and achieve their dreams.
What makes a lot of people give up their dream is because they don't believe in it.
For me, there is no such thing as hoping too much. There is no such thing as an impossible dream. If you believe in it, and willing to go for it. There's nothing holding you back.
Believe in yourself. Believe in your dreams. Make it come true. I know that you can :). I believe in YOU.
Once when I was sad and unhappy, someone told me 'Try seeing kids in Africa, or less fortunate people.. I think you would feel a little better when you see your problem is not as great as theirs.'
And I did. I saw the pictures of people with incurable diseases and kids suffering in Africa. Does that make me feel better? Well, I did feel better partially.
This doesn't mean that I actually ENJOY watching people in their misery. Just admit it, when you're just sad or even depressed and everyone seems to be extremely happy.. How would you feel?
Have you ever thought that if only a person was in your shoes and know exactly how you feel, you would feel better?
I didn't feel better seeing their misery, but I feel grateful that I am blessed and still have loving family and friends. Sometimes what everyone need is a wake up call. Stop dwelling in your problems, and open your eyes. You are blessed enough to be reading this post, in your PC/Mac/Phone/Tablet. You are blessed enough to have internet. You are blessed enough to be safe and have a proper education.
Nobody is perfect, and I understand when things goes bad you would feel bad and you couldn't see clearly. But remember, YOU control YOUR feeling. Don't let circumstances control your feeling, but you need to control your feeling to whatever circumstances you are facing.
What I learnt from that piece of advice is to be grateful to what I have. Problems may come but it's not the end of the world. Instead, be happy and grateful. Remember that after a storm comes a rainbow. Everything will be OK in the end.
Another thing that I've learnt is to HELP. Sympathizing over someone's misery does not do any good. Act. Give them a hug, donate, volunteer, and do whatever you're comfortable with. It will definitely make you feel good!
The most important part is to always remember to LOVE. When you love, you feel good, and sooner or later, there will be no bad feelings anymore.
Hi there! Today I want to share with yall about a video that I stumbled across when I was online. This video is really inspiring for me, it is really moving. The title is 'Everything is Incredible'.
It is a documentation of Agustin, who has suffered polio all his life.
What makes him special is that he has a dream.
A big dream that he's been working on his entire life.
He wants to ride a helicopter. It seems to be simple, but it is not simple for him.
He is poor and suffering from polio.
His dream is not just to ride a helicopter, but to build one himself.
With his conditions, he can barely move his hands and feet. He never studied. But he managed to figure it out.
He built it from scraps, a part of it took 20 years of his life to built.
And the most memorable thing from this video is when he said,
"The problem is everything is incredible and people don't accept it."
So, what do you think about him? Do you believe that he will finish his helicopter?
I do.
And even if he doesn't literally finished it, he already did.
He spent 50 years of his life building it. And I believe that it is not for granted.
I believe in this old man, he is grateful, determined, and devoted to chase his dreams.
He is an inspiration :).
I've been spending my holiday by watching movies. Be it in cinema, TV, or my laptop. Lately I've been inspired to re-watch the movies in my teenage years. I love how I used to wake up to watch Disney Channel, waiting for Lizzie McGuire, Suite life of Zack & Cody, Hannah Montana, Wizard of Waverly Place, etc.
I love how I used to watch teen flicks at sleepovers, or just watching it because it's on HBO. I miss watching these movies so I've been watching a lot of teen flicks lately.
What I love about teen movies is how they make things become so simple.. The typical storyline: a girl that wants to be superstar(actress, singer, dancer, etc), a girl who wants to find a perfect guy, a girl whose life suddenly changed e.g a rich girl who became poor or was put in somewhere else etc. The storyline is so simple and easy to understand. Although some stories seems to be impossible to happen in this world (too exaggerated), but almost all movies have the same point. It is trying to tell us to believe in our dreams, chase our dreams, and those dreams will come true.
So if you are too free/bored/inspired, I have some recommendations on few movies that I think are great:
A Cinderella Story
Love Anne Hathaway! She is so clumsy yet charming
This is a must watch! I love how Emma Roberts transforms :) OMG I just love Hillary Duff and this is one of her best movie! Who doesn't love a teenage LiLo? :)
I have tons and tons of movies to recommend since I'm a movie junkie but I'm not gonna overwhelm you with seas of movies LOL.
and then I saw this.
OMG T.T I miss all of these shows!!
After stepping into our adulthood (or young adult. whatever), we tend to forget how simple things were when we were younger. You can say that as we grow up things gets complicated and start screwing up our lives. Things might get more complicated, you have more obligations, you have more things to do, you are more pressured, etc. And then you started worrying. Stress came over, and there you are stuck. Trapped in a stagnant and somewhat typical adulthood.
As new obligations come in, you started to prioritize, and you forgot about your dreams. Soon you will forget about being truly happy, and you started to find happiness in a frivolous way. Your happiness depends on advertised things, on the luxuries offered by huge companies, on your bf/gf/friends. And soon enough you will forget that before all this shit happens, you were just a kid enjoying life to the fullest. But are you really happy? or are you just another puppet of big companies-victims of their advertisements, victims of the 'society'- to buy all of their products and feel that you are 'special'? When you are happy, you will be. It comes from within yourself, not from outside. You will feel happy even if what you do is only sitting. And then only will you feel what life is.
I'm not saying that growing up is wrong, or it sucks; it just how life is. But as we grow up, don't lose faith in yourself. In your dreams. In your abilities. You have no or little control on things around you. The only control you have is yourself. So keep a positive mind. You are still you, you are still that little kid who live his life to the fullest. Be happy. See everything in a positive way. Remember, the magic is in you :)
I totally love the Fall 2012 collections! I've noticed that dark/navy blue is in this season. Alongside with darker colors such as black or dark purple. Print is also in. I totally love the gold/black prints!
This part 1 are the collections of: 1. Marchesa (the only one that is not so 'dark' and instead goes for a pretty/lacey/gold dresses) 2. Versace (the prints and colors are amazing!) 3. Carolina Herrera (i love the shapes and the dark,subtle colors in the collections).
I'm in my pursuit of happiness. I want to be happy, in bliss, filled with joy and gratitude. I want to have pure happiness inside me. I know most of us, including myself, will only be happy if we achieve something, get what we want, get money, etc. Everyone has their own reasons of what makes them happy.
But why not become happy without any reason?
Some call it stupid. A lot have said that happy people doesn't achieve anything good. IMO, it's wrong. Happy people are those that enjoy the fullest of life thus they don't focus on materialistic things. Instead they enjoy every moment in their life :)
I want to be happy.
I don't want to be happy just because i get good grades, a lot of clothes, a lot of friends, partying, etc. I've realized that it is only for a moment and it is not the real happiness. What I'm trying to say is I want to have that feeling of overwhelming joy in my heart, for no reason, for every second of my life. I will be happy.
Do you know what happiness relates to?
Love.
By love I don't mean by getting a boyfriend, branded stuff, etc. Love and cherish yourself first before you try to love anything else. If you don't even appreciate yourself, you're being a fool. I'm not being an ass, but don't be so pathetic begging and begging for people to love you. Love yourself first, and the rest will follow.
I have LOADS to say but I don't want to bore you halfway lols. Now moving on...
I can say that i've found love. I have this particular adoration for pugs. If you don't know what a pug is... umm It's a breed of dog. Let me show you how it looks like.
omfg they're freaking adorable!!!
One of the reasons why i love pugs so much (a lot people told me that they are ugly -.-) is because of the uniqueness in them. I love the concept of ugly/pretty. If you don't understand what ugly/pretty is (if you're huge fan of ANTM like me you would know hahaha) feel free to google it.
They have flat wrinkly face, a fattish body, curly tail (omg), and somehow they are freaking adorable!! I fell in love with pugs at the moment I saw them :). Basically they took my heart away lol exaggerate much.
SO i've been wanting to have a dog here. And why not get a pug? I'm not patient enough to wait so I began searching for pug puppies.
Weeks have passed and I was getting frustrated because pugs are hard to find in malaysia and the ones I saw was already sold. I was disappointed. I basically called all pet shops and pet sellers etc, but I still can't find any. One of the petshops I called even told me to find other dog breeds. I was devastated. But I never give up.
One day, out of nothing, I go to a website and I saw pug puppies for sale on the front page. I quickly called the person and bought the pug. I needed to drive all the way to Ipoh to get it. I have no regrets.
I'm very lucky to get my baby pug. When I got her, she was almost 7 weeks. I named her Chloe. Here are her pics!
She was barely 7 weeks :) and she's so tiny! and hyper!
Somehow she loves my thigh
She was bored LOL
OMFG so tiny and adorable!!
Sleeping with teddy <3
She loves to make weird poses when sleeping lol
She is basically the smartest dog I've ever seen. When she was 7 weeks, it only takes me TWO TRIES to teach her how to sit. And to take note, she is a PUG. Pug is not the kind of dog that likes to be trained. Pugs love food LOL.
I was amazed and she basically learnt new tricks every week! omfg why am I so lucky! Now she can understand sit, down, jump, stay, and attack.
This is a little video of her and ducky :)
she loveeees attacking ducky LOL
I'm very happy and grateful to have this little bundle of joy in my life! It is a blessing for me to have her :) I'll became happy just by looking at her. Now I'm rarely sad, or angry. Everything seems just great. I have Chloe and she is just a source of happiness inside me.
Everytime I wake up, I will feel very happy and grateful. Imagine everyday there is someone happy, excited to see you, and adores you every time you wake up :)
Hi I'm Stephanie! I'm a happy and positive animal lover. I'm highly opinionated, I'm elusive yet profound, sensible yet foolish. I want to inspire. To motivate. To help.